That virtual machine is used only for SynetoOS and by SynetoOS.

The machine does not require user intervention.


That small virtual machine it starts or it is created every time the "File Recovery" feature is used. 

It uses a very small amount of resources.


You can choose to stop, cancel or leave it on. It does not affect production in any way. 

If the machine is left running, the "File Recovery" feature is much faster.